Middle Grade

Granted Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062643865
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - February 13th, 2018

From the author of beloved novels Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted comes a hilarious, heartfelt, and unforgettable novel about a fairy-in-training.


The Rizzlerunk Club: Best Buds Under Frogs Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780763651046
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - February 13th, 2018

In her first novel, illustrated in her inimitable style, Leslie Patricelli hits all the humorous ups and downs of being the new kid at school, navigating complicated friendships, and standing up to frenemies.


The Oceans between Stars (Chronicle of the Dark Star #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062306746
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - February 13th, 2018

"Thrillingly ambitious and imaginative." —Soman Chainani, bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil, about Last Day on Mars

It is Earth year 2223, but the Earth, along with the entire solar system, is gone.


A Pup Called Trouble Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062685223
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 13th, 2018

Fans of classic animal stories like Pax and A Dog’s Way Home will howl over the heartwarming adventures of a coyote pup lost in New York City.


The Not-So-Boring Letters of Private Nobody Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780735227989
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - February 13th, 2018

A trio of seventh graders become one another's first friends as they discover the secrets of a Civil War soldier in this middle grade novel for fans of Gordon Korman and Gary Schmidt


The Book of Boy Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062686206
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 6th, 2018

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock.


Dragon Bones (Unwanteds Quests #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781481456845
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin Paperbacks - February 6th, 2018

Ten years after Alex and Aaron Stowe brought peace to Quill and Artim , their younger twin sisters journey beyond Artim in the second novel in the New York Times bestselling sequel series to The Unwanteds, which Kirkus Reviews called "The Hunger Games meets Harry Potter."

The Artim ans have suffered some devastating blows.


Playing Atari with Saddam Hussein: Based on a True Story Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544785076
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - February 6th, 2018

At the start of 1991, eleven-year-old Ali Fadhil was consumed by his love for soccer, video games, and American television shows. Then, on January 17, Iraq's dictator Saddam Hussein went to war with thirty-four nations led by the United States.


Marty Pants #2: Keep Your Paws Off! Cover Image
By Mark Parisi, Mark Parisi (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062427786
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - February 6th, 2018

Marty Pants is back! And in an unexpectedly hairy situation, Marty must put his deduction skills to the test as this new mystery might be leading to monstrous consequences.


Action Presidents #1: George Washington! Cover Image
By Fred Van Lente, Ryan Dunlavey (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062394057
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - February 6th, 2018

Where the history is real and the jokes are fake! "A delightful, educational spin on history—and plenty of jokes," said School Library Journal. "Sheer joy," praised Booklist in a starred review.


Action Presidents #2: Abraham Lincoln! Cover Image
By Fred Van Lente, Ryan Dunlavey (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062394071
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - February 6th, 2018

Where the history is real and the jokes are fake!

The second Action Presidents book is just as fun—and funny—as the first. Legendary lumberjack and paramount president Abraham Lincoln practically jumps off the page.


Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781626728141
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Roaring Book Press - February 6th, 2018

Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire is the first book in a spellbinding fantasy adventure series by screenwriter John August.

Some trails lead to magic. Some lead to danger.


Staff Pick Logo
Just Like Jackie Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062652911
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - January 2nd, 2018

Eleven-year-old Robinson has a great life with her grandpa, working in his auto garage and tapping their backyard trees for maple syrup.  But when Robbie starts tussling with one of her classmates and landing in trouble at school, the timing couldn't be worse... her grandpa's memory is fading and Robbie doesn't need anything else on her plate.  This is a wonderful story about how family means different things to different people, and how there's goodness inside us all. 

- Recommended by Erika