The Broken Kingdoms (Inheritance Trilogy (Audio) #2) (Compact Disc)

The Broken Kingdoms (Inheritance Trilogy (Audio) #2) Cover Image

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Inheritance Trilogy (Audio) series.


The gods have broken free after centuries of slavery, and the world holds its breath, fearing their vengeance. The saga of mortals and immortals continues in THE BROKEN KINGDOMS. In the city of Shadow, beneath the World Tree, alleyways shimmer with magic and godlings live hidden among mortalkind. Oree Shoth, a blind artist, takes in a homeless man who glows like a living sun to her strange sight. This act of kindness engulfs Oree in a nightmarish conspiracy. Someone, somehow, is murdering godlings, leaving their desecrated bodies all over the city. Oree's peculiar guest is at the heart of it, his presence putting her in mortal danger -- but is it him the killers want, or Oree? And is the earthly power of the Arameri king their ultimate goal, or have they set their sights on the Lord of Night himself?
Product Details
ISBN: 9781441886514
ISBN-10: 1441886516
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2010
Language: English
Series: Inheritance Trilogy (Audio)