The Winter of the Witch (Winternight Trilogy) (Large Print / Library Binding)

Staff Pick Badge
The Winter of the Witch (Winternight Trilogy) Cover Image
Special Order

Staff Reviews

Finishing this series was ridiculously bittersweet. Simply Put, books like this are the reason I read.  I can't put into words how wonderful they are. But I can assure you, if you love fantasy, folklore, history, grit challenge, female power, and stunning world-building, you'll fall head-over-heels for them, too.

— Chelka

January 2019 Indie Next List

The Winter of the Witch takes place immediately after the events in The Girl in the Tower. The world of the old gods is fading, and a new religion is claiming the hearts of Vasya’s people. Rus is on the brink of war, and Vasya, it seems, is up against the whole world. With the help of new allies, Vasya is determined to save all that she holds dear even if it means sacrificing everything. Vasya is the kind of character you cheer for, cry with, and roar alongside. ‘Petrichor,’ the word used to describe that sweet, earthy smell after it rains, is how I would describe the Winternight Trilogy. Arden’s storytelling encompasses all your senses, so grab a hot mug of your favorite drink and settle in for Vasya’s adventures in The Winter of the Witch.”
— Jen Steele, Boswell Book Company, Milwaukee, WI

Product Details
ISBN: 9781432860905
ISBN-10: 1432860909
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: February 27th, 2019
Language: English
Series: Winternight Trilogy